jump to navigation

King of the Road May 18, 2010

Posted by Sarah in Uncategorized.
trackback


I’m all done!
Thesis defense seemed to go smoothly — I’m very happy with it. And this is the end of all my work in college! Now I pack and clean my room, because I’m going to Montreal tomorrow with some friends. It is literally the cheapest possible vacation, and it’s going to be awesome.
We start with a ten-hour train ride at the crack of dawn, and I have the perfect book for it: William Vollmann’s Riding Towards Everywhere, a book about … riding the rails.

Montreal! There will be sightseeing, and hostel adventures, and poutine. Then I go back to school to see Reunions and graduate; I’ll sing Old Nassau one more time and get all misty, and then it’s back home, where I will do nothing but run, lift, and read math. It’s going to be a good summer.

Comments»

1. Igor Carron - May 19, 2010

“…where I will do nothing but run, lift, and read math. It’s going to be a good summer…”

what about this blogging thingy ?

Igor.

2. Sarah - May 20, 2010

oh yes there will be blogging. that goes without saying.


Leave a Reply

